Government of Ontario Archives of Ontario
| Skip Navigation Menu | Ministry of Government Services home page. Government of Ontario Central Web Site. Contact us for questions and comments. Search the Ministry of Government Services Web site Site map for Archives of Ontario Website. Version français de cette page.
About the Ministry Services for Business Services for Individuals Employment in the Ontario Public Services Information Technology Archives of Ontario Related Sites
Location: Ministry of Government Services > Archives of Ontario > Services for the Public > Guides > Freelance Researchers List


Freelance Researchers List

Customer Service Guides - Side Banner      

Archives of Ontario
Customer Service Guide 112

The Archives of Ontario provides this list as a reference tool for members of the general public who may wish to hire an independent researcher to conduct research at the Archives of Ontario.

The type of research the individual does is indicated below their contact information as being one or more of the following: architectural records researcher, cartographic researcher, general researcher, visual records researcher.

Disclaimer: The individuals listed below are neither employees nor agents of the Archives of Ontario and should be consulted personally about their fees, services, credentials, and areas of specialization. The Archives of Ontario does not certify or confirm the credentials of any of the individuals named in this list. The Archives of Ontario cannot be held responsible for any claims, damages or losses resulting from the use of this list, or any part thereof, by any person. The information contained in this list is supplied to the Archives by outside individuals and may not be complete or current.

A | B | C D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y |Z

Laura J. ABBOTT,
65 Old Mill Road, Toronto, Ontario 416-233-4605 ljabbott@sympatico.ca
General and Visual Records Researcher, also specializing in copyright issues.

Bill BALFE,
Balfe-Powers Productions Inc., 25B Graystone Gardens, Toronto, Ontario M8Z 3C2,
Phone 416-234-9062, Fax 416-234-2809.
Visual Records and general researcher.

Allana BARRON,
150 Cosburn Avenue, Suite 801, Toronto, ON M4J 2L9, Tel 416-423-3948, E-mail: allana_barron@yahoo.ca
Visual records researcher.

<empty>

Carl BENN, Ph.D.
254 Indian Road, Toronto, ON M6R 2X2, Tel 416-769-8476, Email: c.benn@utoronto.ca
Architectural records, First Nations, Military, Toronto and general researcher.

Ruth BLAIR, PLCGS
Blair Archival Research, 200 ch. N Service W Unit 1, Suite 129, Oakville (Ontario) L6M 2Y1; ( 905-808-3963, Email: info@familyhistorysearches.com, Site Web: www.familyhistorysearches.com
General researcher.

Robin BURGOYNE
Caerwent Housestories, 12 Richard Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4L 1W9, Tel 647-435-5076,
Email: housestories@rogers.com, Site Web: www.housestories.ca
House historian and general researcher.

Ruth BURKHOLDER
RMB Genealogical Services, 103-12140 Ninth Line, Stouffville, Ontario L4A 1L2, Phone 905-640-7391, Fax 905-640-9359, Email: ruth.burk@sympatico.ca
General researcher.

Clare Dale, PhD.
123 Scadding Avenue Unit 811, Toronto, ON M5A 4J3, Tel 416-369-1557,
Email: clare.dale@sympatico.ca
Military, social and political histoy; John Graves Simcoe and early political institutions; Visual and general researcher.

Malcolm DAVIDSON
20 Salem Avenue, Toronto, ON M6H 3C1, Tel 416-531-8017, E-mail:  5w@sympatico.caToronto history, Ontario First Nations, general and visual researcher, also specializing in Ontario-United States border issues.

Hilary J. DAWSON
283 Deloraine Avenue, Toronto, ON M5M 2B2, Tel. 416-481-6622,
Email: dawsonbh@rogers.com
General researcher.

Allan DAY
Survey Information Research and Retrieval Services (SIRRS),
613-1200 Talwood Court, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7X3, Phone 705-741-3302,
Email: surveyresearch@cogeco.ca
Website: http://home.cogeco.ca/~surveyresearch/
Cartographic and general researcher.

Susanna de GROOT
Windmill Genealogy Services, 11 Howland Rd., Toronto, Ontario, M4K 2Z4,
Tel 647-221-7891
Email: researchbysue@sympatico.ca,
Website: http://windmillgenealogy.com/
General researcher.

Fiona de SOUSA
Pronk & Associates Inc., 200 Yorkland Blvd, Suite 500, Toronto, ON  M2J 5C1
Tel 416-441-3760 x266, Fax 416-441-9991
Email: fiona@pronk.com
Website: http://www.pronk.com
Visual records.

Maria DECAMBRA
44 Dunfield Avenue, Suite 520, Toronto, Ontario M4S 2H2, Phone 416-488-6125, Fax 416-489-0878, Email: mjdecambra@idirect.com
Visual records and general researcher.

Arthur DIAS, B.Sc.
1110 Kos Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L5J 4L6, Phone 416-823-0489, Fax 905-919-0306, Email: adias@rogers.com,
General researcher (land records/surveys specialist).

Lee DICKSON
29 McCaul Street, Apt. 403, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1T7, Phone & Fax 416-977-3392,
Email: lee.dickson@sympatico.ca
Visual records researcher.

Paul DILSE
85 Bleecker Street, Suite 929, Toronto, Ontario M4X 1X1, Phone 416-921-5324, Fax 416-921-6909
Architectural records researcher.

Elspeth DOMVILLE
117 Edith Drive, Toronto, Ontario M4R 1Z4, Phone 416-484-6182
Visual records and general researcher.

Jennifer DRAPER, B.A. MLIS, Dip
677 Jasmine Crescent, Oshawa, ON , L1G 3C4, Phone 416-905-433-0606,
Email: draperzoethout@gmail.com
General researcher, specializing in preservation, education, museum and library history (Canadian and World)).

Jean DRYDEN
CopyRight! Copyright Advisory Services, 7 Carlton Street, Suite PH01, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2M3, Phone 416-595-5818, Fax 416-595-9624, Email: jedryden@interlog.com
General researcher (copyright specialist).

Glen EKER, B.A., M.A.,B.A., M.A., M.A., M.L.S.
19 Resolute Drive, Hamilton, Ontario L9A 5J6, Phone 905-318-6915, Pager 905-314-2905, Email: geker_98@yahoo.com
General researcher.

Edward ENRIGHT
2900 Yonge Street, Apt. 404, Toronto, Ontario M4N 3N8, Phone 416-482-9357, Email: edwardenright@look.ca
General researcher, Wills and Estates.

Claire FOGARTY
1004-19 Lascelles Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M4V 2B7, 416-484-0720, Email: splat@idirect.com
Visual records and general researcher.

Robert C. FREEMAN
7 Triller Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M6K 3B7, Phone 416-533-9412, Email: trcf@aol.com
Cartographic and general researcher.

Sandra FULLER
SMF Heritage Services, 127 Joseph Street, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 4H3. Tel. 905-895-4783. Email smfuller@neptune.on.ca
General researcher, architectural records researcher, visual records researcher.

Michelle GOLDFINGER

Tel 647-402-7617, Email:  michelle@margiejewellery.com
General researcher.

Steve HANEY
Ontario Genealogy Services, PO Box 93, 31 Adelaide St East., Toronto, ON, M5C 2H8, Tel 416- 921-0504, Tel and Fax 1-866-212-9952.
Email: stevenh@ontariogenealogyservices.com,
Website: www.ontariogenealogyservices.com
Toronto, York and Ontario historical records. General researcher.

Liz HYSEN
619 Delaware Avenue, Toronto, ON M6H 2V3, Tel and Fax 416-516-8913
Email: Elizabeth.hysen@utoronto.ca,
Visual, architectural and editorial research. Copyright clearance for all media.

Paulee KESTIN
44 Balliol Street, # 26, Toronto, Ontario M4S 1C1, Phone 416-487-9038, Email: Paulee@ica.net
Visual records and general researcher.

Dana KING
Every House Tells a Story, 713-2040 Don Mills Road, Toronto, ON, M3A 3R7,
Phone 416-441-6017, Email: dana@househistory.ca, Website: www.househistory.ca
General researcher.

Janet E. KING
209-2 The Donway East, Toronto, Ontario M3C 1X7, Phone 416-444-9503, Email: janetking@rogers.com
General researcher.

Elizabeth KLINCK
E. Klinck Research, 56 Memorial Avenue, Elmira, ON N3B 2R8
Phone 519-669-4636, Fax 519-669-4636
Email: e.klinck@rogers.com
Visual records researcher.

Laurie LECLAIR
218 Macdonell Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M6R 2A8, Phone 416-588-6360, Fax 416-588-2611, Email: laurie.leclair1@sympatico.ca
Cartographic and general researcher.

Charles LEVI, Ph.D.
Levi Consulting Services, 9 Goddard Street, Toronto, ON M3H 5C5, Tel 416-638-1587, E-mail: clevi@axxent.ca, Website: www.pathcom.com/~clevi/
History of education and higher education records specialists, general researcher.

Ann LUDBROOK
Pronk & Associates Inc., 200 Yorkland Blvd, Suite 500, Toronto, ON M2J 5C1
Tel 416-441-3760 x266, Fax 416-441-9991
E-mail: ann@pronk.com
Website: http://www.pronk.com
Visual records.

Mary Rose MacLACHLAN
MRM Associates, 70 Mill Street, Suite 310, Toronto, Ontario M5A 4R1, Phone 416-955-0860, Fax 416-955-9227, Email: mmaclach@pathcom.com
Visual records researcher.

Ann MacLEOD, B.A., M.L.S
39 Jarvis Street, Suite 315, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1Z5, Phone 416-367-3107, Fax 416-367-1108, Email: amacleod@sympatico.ca
Visual records researcher.

David T. McNAB, Ph.D.
MAC AN ABA, 14 Howland Road, Toronto, Ontario M4K 2Z6, Phone 416-465-1018, Fax 416-465-2568
Cartographic and general researcher.

Danny MELDUNG
Photo Affairs, Inc., Starlight Crescent, Unit #84, Richmond Hill, ON L4C 4X6, Tel 905-237-3900, Email:   danny@photoaffairs.com, Website:  www.photoaffairs.ca
Visual records researcher and licensing solutions.

Sharon L. MURPHY
Timelines Genealogical Research, c/o Sharon Murphy 153 King Street, Port Hope, Ontario L1A 2S2, Phone 905-885-7626, Fax 905-885-2043, Email: timelines@sympatico.ca, Web site: www.timelinesresearch.com
General researcher.

Brian K. NARHI, M.A.
134 Carleton Street, # 6, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2K1, Phone 416-963-8307, Email: forbears@hotmail.com
General researcher.

Steve NICHOLLS
38 Seymour Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4J 3T4, Phone/Fax 416-469-5345
Visual records and general researcher.

Joe OPPENHEIMER, Ph.D.
Oppenheimer Researchers, Suite 1602, 100 Spadina Road, Toronto, Ontario M5R 2T7, Phone 416-925-9765
Visual records and general researcher.

Monica PENER
2449 Queen Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4E 1H7, Phone 416-691-7131
Visual records and general researcher.

Chris PORTER, B.A.
Yorkey Investigations Inc., 5650 Yonge Street, Suite 1500, Toronto, Ontario, M2M 4G3, Phone 416-948-7952, Fax 905-731-6705, Email: yorkey-investigations@rogers.com, Web Site: http://www.yorkey-investigations.com
General researcher.

Public History Inc. (Toronto Division)
Tel 613-236-0713, Fax 613-236-3961, E-mail: s.manson@publichistory.ca, Website: www.publichistory.ca
Aboriginal (First Nations and Métis), cartographic, government, lands and resources and general researchers.

Patrick REED, Ph.D. (cand.)
767 St. Clair Avenue West, Apt. 2, Toronto, Ontario M6C 1B4, Phone 416-656-0259, Email: prreed@hotmail.com
Visual records and general researcher.

Gilbert SCHAEFFER
54 Redheugh Crescent, Scarborough, Ontario M1W 3C3, Phone 416-492-0220
Visual records researcher.

Amanda SEBRIS
322 King Street West, 3rd floor, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J2, Phone 416-977-5104, Fax 416-598-9840
Architectural records researcher.

Lenny STOUTE
KLIXPIX, 7 Balsam Avenue, Unit 3, Toronto, Ontario M4E 3B3, Phone 416-698-3468, Fax 416-698-0082, Email: lenny@klixpix.com, Web site: http://www.klixpix.com/
Visual records researcher.

Rhonda TELFORD, Ph.D.
Historical Research & Consulting Services Phone 416-445-1622, Fax 416-445-6368
Visual records, cartographic and general researcher.

Anita TURCOTTE
73 Fairview Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M6P 3A3, Phone 416-769-8756
Visual records researcher.

Kristina VACA
187 Pearson Street, Toronto, Ontario M6R 1G4, Phone 416-533-4443
Visual records researcher.

Sharon VATTAY
11 Kendal Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M5R 1L5, Phone 416-927-8020
Architectural records researcher.

Ron ZINCK
294 Manor Road East, Toronto, Ontario M4S 1S2, Phone 416-322-6103, Email: rzinck1@rogers.com
General researcher.
Researchers listed above may request updates to their information by contacting the Archives of Ontario's Customer Services Enquiry Officer.