Skip to main content

The Commissioner has released his decision on who will be participating in the Commission’s public hearings

The following applicants received full standing as participants in the Inquiry:

  • The City of Ottawa;
  • Amalgamated Transit Union 279;
  • Alstom Transport Canada Inc.;
  • Ontario Infrastructure and Lands Corporation;
  • Morrison Hershfield;
  • The Province of Ontario;
  • Rideau Transit Group Engineering Joint Venture;
  • STV Incorporated;
  • Thales Canada Inc.;
  • Transport Action Canada; and
  • Ottawa Light Rail Transit Constructors; Rideau Transit Group General Partnership; Rideau Transit Maintenance General Partnership.

All are significant players in the events that led to the construction and implementation of the Project, including in the tendering process, the construction of the Project, the decision to accept the light rail transit system, and the ongoing operation of the system.

The following applicants received a limited right of standing:

  • David Knockaert; 
  • Justin Kelly; and
  • Ken Rubin.

Read the Order on Applications for Standing and Funding for full details.