Electronic Records Online banner  

Welcome to the Electronic Records Online (ERO) section of the Archives of Ontario website. This area will allow users to view actual ‘born-digital’ archival records from government and private donors that have been acquired by the Archives of Ontario. Archival electronic records are records that were originally created and subsequently maintained in a digital format. They differ from digitized records, which are paper-based or analog archival records that have been digitized through scanning or some other technique.

Note: The archival records available for viewing here are historical in nature. They are no longer being updated or modified in any manner and are meant to be presented to users as they were originally created and maintained by their donors.


If you have any questions or feedback about the ERO section of our website, please send an email to reference@ontario.ca with ‘Electronic Records Online’ in the subject line.


Getting Started


Please see below for a brief introduction on using the Electronic Records Online (ERO) section of our website.

Description of Records: Before viewing any records in ERO, it is suggested that you view the description of the record from our Archives Descriptive Database (ADD). The description provides useful information about the record such as the dates of creation, its content and the terms governing use. A link to this descriptive information has been provided for each record.

Access: This area will only include records that are free of any access restrictions as stipulated by the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act or private record donation agreements.

The Archives of Ontario will make every effort to ensure the records on this site are accessible to researchers using software that is readably available in most computing environments.

Reproduction and Copyright: These records are freely available to anyone that can access the Archives of Ontario website and there are no reproduction restrictions for research and private study. For other uses, including those that wish to use these records in a publication, exhibit or broadcast, please refer to Customer Service Guide 108 - Copyright and Your Research [Word, PDF]. Please see the ‘Terms governing use’ section of the ADD description for further information specific to each record.

Citation: Please refer to Customer Service Guide 107 - Guide to Citing Archival Records [Word, PDF]. Much of the information needed for citation purposes will be found in the ADD description for the record.

The following archival electronic records are currently available for viewing:


Inquiry into Pediatric Forensic Pathology in Ontario Website (RG 18-216-12)


Description

The public website of the Inquiry into Pediatric Forensic Pathology in Ontario including both English and French language versions. A full description of this record can be found in the Archives Descriptive Database.

Access

To view the Inquiry into Pediatric Forensic Pathology in Ontario website click here (The site will open in a new window)

Note: This is the final version of the Inquiry's website. It was transferred to the Archives of Ontario in October, 2008. The record contains all of the web pages of the final version of the inquiry website. The ‘look and feel’ and the full functionality of the site have been maintained with the following exception:

  • The search function is not available as it was driven by the web server that is no longer operational.

The SARS Commission (RG 18-215-1)


Description

The public website of the Sars Commission including both English and French language versions. A full description of this record can be found in the Archives Descriptive Database.

Access

To view the SARS Commission website click here (The site will open in a new window)

Note: This is the final version of the Commission's website. It was transferred to the Archives of Ontario in October, 2008. The record contains all of the web pages of the final version of the inquiry website. The ‘look and feel’ and the full functionality of the site have been maintained with the following exceptions:

  • The search function is not available as it was driven by the web server that is no longer operational.

  • Some sections of the site such as ‘Feedback’ and ‘Location of Offices’ were removed as the inquiry office is now closed

The Ipperwash Inquiry (RG 18-214-5)


Description

The public website of the Ipperwash Inquiry including both English and French language versions. A full description of this record can be found in the Archives Descriptive Database.

Access

To view the Ipperwash Inquiry web site click here (The site will open in a new window)

Note: This is the final version of the Inquiry's website. It was transferred to the Archives of Ontario in August, 2007. The record contains all of the web pages of the final version of the inquiry website. The ‘look and feel’ and the full functionality of the site have been maintained with the following exceptions:

  • The search function is not available as it was driven by the web server that is no longer operational.

  • Some sections of the site such as ‘Feedback’ and ‘Location of Offices’ were removed as the inquiry office is now closed

The Walkerton Inquiry (RG 18-210-1)


Description

The public website of the Walkerton Inquiry. A full description of this record can be found in the Archives Descriptive Database.

Access

To view the Walkerton Inquiry web site click here (The site will open in a new window)

Note: This is the final version of the Inquiry's website. It was transferred to the Archives of Ontario in September 2002. The record contains all of the web pages of the final version of the inquiry website. The ‘look and feel’ and the full functionality of the site have been maintained with the following exceptions:

  • The search function is not available as it was driven by the web server that is no longer operational.

  • Some sections of the site such as ‘Feedback’ and ‘Location of Offices’ were removed as the inquiry office is now closed

Archives électroniques en ligne  

Bienvenue à la section « Archives électroniques en ligne » du site Web des Archives publiques de l’Ontario. Les chercheurs peuvent y visionner des documents d'archives nés en format numériques que les Archives publiques de l’Ontario ont acquis auprès du gouvernement ou de donateurs privés. Un document d'archives électronique consiste en un document créé, puis maintenu sous forme numérique. Il diffère d’un document numérisé au moyen du balayage ou de toute autre technique dont l’original était imprimé ou analogue.

Avis: Les archives offertes en ligne sont de nature historique. Elles ne sont plus mises à jour ni modifiées d’aucune manière. L’intention est de les présenter aux chercheurs, telles que leurs donateurs les avaient créées et maintenues à l’origine.

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires sur la section « Archives électroniques en ligne » de notre site Web, veuillez envoyer un courriel à reference@ontario.ca en inscrivant « Archives électroniques en ligne » sur la ligne de l’objet.

Démarrage


Vous trouverez ci-dessous de brèves explications sur la façon d’utiliser la section « Archives électroniques en ligne » de notre site Web.

Description des documents : Avant de commencer à visionner des archives électroniques en ligne, nous vous recommandons de lire la description qui en faite dans la Base de données des descriptions des documents d’archives. Elle fournit des renseignements pratiques tels que la date de création, le contenu et les dispositions régissant de l’utilisation du document. Tous les documents contiennent un lien menant à leur description. Veuillez noter que la base de données est disponible en anglais seulement.

Accès : Cette partie présentera des documents sans restriction d’accès au sens de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la protection de la vie privée ou des ententes de dons de documents privés.

Les Archives publiques de l’Ontario prendront toutes les mesures nécessaires pour que les chercheurs puissent visionner les archives présentées dans ce site avec des logiciels installés couramment dans les ordinateurs.

Reproduction et droit d’auteur : Ces archives sont offertes librement à toute personne qui a accès au site Web des Archives publiques de l’Ontario. Leur reproduction aux fins de recherche ou d’étude privée ne fait l’objet d’aucune restriction. Pour tout autre usage, (publication, exposition ou émission), prière de se reporter au Guide des services à la clientèle 108 – Le droit d’auteur et vos recherches en cliquant sur : Guide des services à la clientèle 108 - Le droit d'auteur et vos recherches [Word, PDF]. Pour obtenir des renseignements plus précis sur un document donné, lisez la section "Terms for Use and Reproduction" (Dispositions régissant l’usage), qui se trouve dans les descriptions de la Base de données des descriptions des documents d’archives.

Référence : Veuillez vous reporter au Guide des services à la clientèle 107 — Guide de rédaction des références [Word, PDF]. Vous trouverez d’autres renseignements sur les références dans la description du document en question qui se trouve dans la Base de données des descriptions des documents d’archives.

Les documents électroniques ci-dessous sont offerts à l’heure actuelle :


Site Web de l'enquête sur la médecine pédiatrique pathologique en Ontario (RG 18-216-12)


Description

Site Web public de l’enquête sur la médecine pédiatrique pathologique en Ontario, en anglais et en français. Une description complète de ce document se trouve dans la Base de données des descriptions de documents d’archives .

Accès

Pour voir le site Web de l'enquête sur la médecine pédiatrique pathologique en Ontario, cliquez ici en anglais seulement). Le site Web s’ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre.

Note: Ceci est la version finale du site Web de l’enquête. Le site a été transféré aux Archives of Ontario publiques de l’Ontario en octobre 2008. Le document contient toutes les pages Web de la version finale du site Web de l’enquête. Les aspects visuels et la pleine fonctionnalité du site ont été maintenus, avec les exceptions suivantes :

  • La fonction de recherche n’est pas disponible, puisqu’elle été basée sur un serveur Web qui n’est plus opérationnel.

La Commission sur le SRAS (RG 18-215-1)


Description

Site Web public de la Commission sur le SRAS, en anglais et en français. Une description complète de ce document se trouve dans la Base de données des descriptions de documents d’archives (en anglais seulement).

Accès

Pour voir le site Web de la Commission sur le SRAS, cliquez ici -Le site Web s’ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre

Note: Ceci est la version finale du site Web de la Commission. Le site a été transféré aux Archives of Ontario publiques de l’Ontario en octobre 2008. Le document contient toutes les pages Web de la version finale du site Web de l’enquête. Les aspects visuels et la pleine fonctionnalité du site ont été maintenus, avec les exceptions suivantes :

  • La fonction de recherche n’est pas disponible, puisqu’elle été basée sur un serveur Web qui n’est plus opérationnel.

  • Certaines sections du site, telles celles sur les commentaires et la location des bureaux, ont été retirées puisque la Commission a fermé ses portes.

La Commission d'enquête sur Ipperwash (RG 18-214-5)


Description

Site Web public de la Commission d’enquête sur Ipperwash, en anglais et en français. Une description complète de ce document se trouve dans la Base de données des descriptions de documents d’archives (en anglais seulement).

Accès

Pour voir le site Web de la Commission d'enquête sur Ipperwash, cliquez ici - Le site Web s’ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre

Note: Ceci est la version finale du site Web de la Commission. Le site a été transféré aux Archives of Ontario publiques de l’Ontario en août 2007. Le document contient toutes les pages Web de la version finale du site Web de l’enquête. Les aspects visuels et la pleine fonctionnalité du site ont été maintenus, avec les exceptions suivantes :

  • La fonction de recherche n’est pas disponible, puisqu’elle été basée sur un serveur Web qui n’est plus opérationnel.

  • Certaines sections du site, telles celles sur les commentaires et la location des bureaux, ont été retirées puisque la Commission a fermé ses portes.

La Commission d'enquête sur Walkerton (RG 18-210-1)


Description

Site Web public de la Commission d’enquête sur Walkerton. Une description complète de ce document se trouve dans la Base de données des descriptions de documents d’archives.(en anglais seulement)

Accès

Pour voir le site Web de la Commission d'enquête sur Walkerton, cliquez ici (en anglais seulement)-Le site Web s’ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre

Note: Ceci est la version finale du site Web de la Commission. Le site a été transféré aux Archives of Ontario publiques de l’Ontario en août 2007. Le document contient toutes les pages Web de la version finale du site Web de l’enquête. Les aspects visuels et la pleine fonctionnalité du site ont été maintenus, avec les exceptions suivantes :

  • La fonction de recherche n’est pas disponible, puisqu’elle été basée sur un serveur Web qui n’est plus opérationnel.

  • Certaines sections du site, telles celles sur les commentaires et la location des bureaux, ont été retirées puisque la Commission a fermé ses portes.