Untitled by Christi Belcourt, 101282

Exhibitions have been created to cover a range of subjects and explore different aspects of Ontario's eclectic collecting past and to highlight various artworks within the Government of Ontario Art Collection.


The Art Loan Placement Program provides an opportunity to showcase outstanding artworks by Ontario artists at high profile locations. Instead of a dedicated gallery space, artworks are installed in the offices of members of the Legislative Assembly, Ministers, Associate Ministers, Deputy Ministers, Associate Deputy Ministers, Heads of Agencies, Boards and Commissions, as well as secure common areas within those offices such as boardrooms, reception areas and hallways. Artworks are also available for installation in secure public areas in government buildings across the province.

Donating to the Government of Ontario Art Collection

This Program is offered as part of the Archives of Ontario’s commitment to making the Government of Ontario Art Collection accessible and to championing artistic production in the Province. Resources are dedicated to providing exposure of Ontario artists to the public, and enriching the daily experience through the incorporation of artwork in the workplace.

Detail of statue at Queen's Park
Art at Queen's Park is a virtual tour of the spectacular works of art located in the corridors, foyers and gardens of the Macdonald Block in Toronto, where Ontario's provincial government is centred.
Detail of an oil painting showing a soldier, a young boy and a womoan with an umbrella, walking in the rain
In 2005, members of the Ontario Society of Artists donated works to the Government of Ontario Art Collection. All the diverse works represent some aspect of Ontario as reflected through the eyes of its talented artists.

In Government of Ontario Art Collection

Expositions et prêts  bannière

Les expositions ont été conçues pour couvrir un éventail de sujets, explorer plusieurs aspects du passé éclectique des collections de l’Ontario et mettre en lumière les différentes œuvres d’art au sein de la Collection d’œuvres d’art du gouvernement de l’Ontario.


Le programme de prêt et d’installation d’œuvres d’art fournit une occasion de présenter des œuvres remarquables par des artistes ontariens à des endroits de grande visibilité. Au lieu d’un espace dédié dans une galerie, les œuvres d’art sont installées dans les bureaux des membres de l’Assemblée législative, des ministres, des ministres associés, des sous-ministres, des sous-ministres associés, des dirigeants d’organismes, de conseils et de commissions, ainsi que dans des zones communes sécurisées au sein de ces bureaux tels que les salles de réunion, les espaces d’accueil et les couloirs. Les œuvres d’art sont également disponibles pour installation dans des espaces publics sécurisés des bâtiments publics de toute la province.

Expositions et prêts

Ce programme est offert dans le cadre de l’engagement des Archives publiques de l’Ontario à rendre accessible la Collection d’œuvres d’art du gouvernement de l’Ontario et à faire la promotion de la production artistique dans la province. Des ressources sont dédiées à fournir une visibilité des artistes de l’Ontario au grand public et à enrichir l’expérience quotidienne par le biais de l’intégration d’œuvres d’art en milieu de travail.


Détail, statue, Queen's, Parc
L'Art à Queen's Park est une visite virtuelle des œuvres d'art spectaculaires que l’on retrouve dans les corridors, halls et jardins de l'édifice Macdonald à Toronto, principal site du gouvernement provincial de l’Ontario.
Détail d'une peinture à l'huile montrant un soldat, un jeune garçon et une femme avec un parapluie, marchant sous la pluie
En 2005, des artistes de l’Ontario Society of Artists ont fait don d’œuvres à la Collection d'œuvres d'art du gouvernement de l'Ontario. Les œuvres présentent l’Ontario tel que vu par ces artistes de grand talent.

Dans la Collection d’œuvres d’art du gouvernement de l’Ontario