Donating to the Archives of Ontario - Contact Us

Ordering Reproductions


Items in our collections may be reproduced for research, private study or legal purposes. Clients requesting reproduction of original materials in our reading room will need to flag items to be copied then fill out a Request for Reproduction Services form, which will be submitted to a Reference Archivist.

Clients requiring a certified copy of a record or a rush request must indicate so on the form. To request images from the Archives Visual Database, please use the Digital Images Order Form. If you require the image for publication, you must also fill out a Request for Permission to Publish, Exhibit or Broadcast form. These may also be obtained from a Reference Archivist in the Reading Room.

Once a reproduction is ready, clients will be contacted by their preferred method and will be required to complete payment. Reproductions can be delivered by local pick up, mail, electronic delivery or fax (if applicable).

To learn more about our reproduction services refer to Customer Service Guide 105 - Reproduction Services and Fees [Word, PDF].

Services to the Public

Reproductions de Commande


Objets dans nos collections peuvent être reproduits pour la recherche, l'étude privée ou à des fins juridiques. Les clients qui demandent la reproduction de documents originaux dans notre salle de lecture devront signaler éléments à copier, puis remplir une demande de services de reproduction formulaire, qui sera soumis à un archiviste de référence

Clients qui ont besoin d'une copie certifiée d'un enregistrement ou d'une demande de pointe doit l'indiquer sur le formulaire. Pour obtenir des images de la (en anglais seulement) base de données archives audiovisuelles, s'il vous plaît utiliser le formulaire de commande numérique des images. Si vous avez besoin de l'image pour la publication, vous devez également remplir une demande d'autorisation de publication, exposition ou diffusion formulaire. Ceux-ci peuvent également être obtenus à partir d'un archiviste de référence dans la salle de lecture.

Une fois que la reproduction est prêt, les clients seront contactés par leur méthode préférée et devra effectuer le paiement. Reproductions peuvent être livrés par les autorités locales ramasser, courrier, livraison électronique ou par télécopieur (le cas échéant).

Pour en savoir plus sur nos services de reproduction consultez le Guide de service à la clientèle 105 - Services de reproduction et frais [Word, PDF].