Ontario Society of Artists and the Government of Ontario Art Collection: Early Purchases and the Foundation of Art Education - Page Banner

Table of Contents


By 1874 membership in the Society had risen to 40 artists, engravers and architects. The exhibition for that year was held in June at the Music Hall on Toronto’s Church Street. Although the provincial government would continue to give the Society a $500 grant towards the Art Union over the next few years, the records of which artworks might have been purchased are inconsistent.

How and by whom the works were chosen, especially in the early years, is also not clear. In the lead-up to the1875 annual exhibition, the Minutes of the Society’s regular February meeting reveal consideration of the issue:

“After a lengthy and full discussion as to the best mode of selecting pictures for the government so as to secure such as would be a credit to the Society and at same time give equal chance to the artists it was moved . . . and resolved that the Society request that the Government selection be confined to pictures of not less than $75 and that they be selected from the best pictures in the Exhibition . . .”

Whatever the final arrangement entailed, at least two watercolours are known to have been acquired by the government from the Society’s 3rd annual exhibition: Summer has Come Again by Daniel Fowler and Lords of the Forest by Lucius R. O’Brien.

Watercolour: Summer Has Come Again, 1874-1875
Click to see a larger image (235K)
Summer Has Come Again, 1874-1875
Daniel Fowler, OSA
Watercolour on paper, 69.4 x 48.3 cm
Purchased by the Government of Ontario
from the 3rd annual OSA Exhibition, 1875
Government of Ontario Art Collection, 619799

Watercolour: Lords of the Forest, 1874
Click to see larger image (189K)
Lords of the Forest, 1874
Lucius R. O’Brien
Watercolour on paper
Art Gallery of Ontario, Toronto
Gifted by the Government of Ontario to the AGO in 1972

In addition to the annual search for a suitable space for the exhibition, the Society continued to be concerned with the lack of art education in the province. Schools like the Mechanics Institute could provide basic classes in technical subjects, while art instruction tended to be limited to private lessons in the homes or studios of the city’s more established artists.

Following deputations from the Society to lobby then Minister of Education, the Honourable Adam Crooks, a grant of $1,000 was made available in1876. The grant allowed the renovation of leased premises at 14 King Street West big enough to be used as both art school classrooms and gallery space. Long-time secretary of the Society, R. F. Gagen would later comment about the first exhibition held there:

“This was much in advance of the previous ones, there being a greater variety of subjects, the lighting of the new rooms also showing them off to best advantage. It introduced to the Toronto public no less than ten new members . . .”

Photo: Robert Ford Gagen in his studio, [ca. 1900]
Click to see a larger image (119K)
Robert Ford Gagen in his studio, [ca. 1900]
Ontario Society of Artists fonds
Black and white print
Reference Code: F 1140-7-0-1
Archives of Ontario, I0010391

The government purchased Daniel Fowler’s Water Mill, Berncastle on the Moselle from this exhibition.

It is also quite possible that a watercolour by George Harlow White, now in the collection, and listed in the OSA catalogue for 1876 was acquired at the same time.

Watercolour: Entrance to the Lledr Valley, North Wales, Storm Clearing Off, 1876
Click to see a larger image (63K)
Entrance to the Lledr Valley, North Wales,
Storm Clearing Off, 1876
George Harlow White
Watercolour
Government of Ontario Art Collection, 619738

Watercolour: Watermill near Berncastle, on the Moselle, 1876
Click to see a larger image (207K)
Watermill near Berncastle, on the Moselle, 1876
Daniel Fowler, OSA
Watercolour on paper
This work was purchased by the Government of Ontario
from the 4th annual OSA Exhibition, 1876
Government of Ontario Art Collection, 692621


On October 30, 1876 the modest classrooms were opened as the Ontario School of Art with 25 students enrolled. The instructors were drawn from the OSA membership and included Lucius O’Brien, Charlotte Schreiber, John A. Fraser, R. Baigent, Henri Perré, and Marmaduke Matthews. Thomas Mower Martin was appointed the school’s first Director. Daytime and evening classes were offered for which the teachers were paid $4 per lesson.

While the school would continue to grow, its financial situation remained tenuous. The Society relied on continuous lobbying efforts in order to secure a commitment of long-term funding from the provincial government.

Watercolour: The Market Place, Quebec, 1877

While the Society was pressing for the establishment of a publicly-funded permanent art school, it continued to hold its annual exhibitions. In 1877 it once again used the facilities offered by its King Street gallery.

Although no records detail the government purchases for this year, a grant in aid of the Art Union for $500 was made in addition to the $1,100 allocated for the art school. The OSA’s own accounts record $520 as being spent on paintings for the Ontario Collection. The only work listed in the exhibition catalogue and found in the collection today however, is George Harlow White’s, The Market Place, Quebec offered for sale at $25.

Click to see a larger image (221K)
The Market Place, Quebec, 1877
George Harlow White
Watercolour on paper
Government of Ontario Art Collection, 619740

The cost of the works as well as the method of selection for the government purchases would vary over the ensuing years. As the price of the work tended to be equated with quality, F. M. Bell Smith proposed at the June 16 meeting in 1876 that the $500 government grant be used to purchase pictures valued at $100 each.

However, this motion was not carried and instead it was approved that no restriction be put on price but that works “shall be chosen first, and be of the best quality.”

In order to make the selection based on these criteria, each exhibiting member was instructed to vote for works up to the amount of the grant. After review by the committee responsible for vetting the selections, the paintings with the highest number of votes would then be purchased on the government’s behalf.

Frederic Marlett Bell-Smith, R.C.A., [before 1924]
M. O. Hammond
Black and white print
Reference Code: F 1075-12-0-0-31
Archives of Ontario, I0007798

Photo: Frederic Marlett Bell-Smith, [before 1924]

The Society’s sixth annual exhibition was held in May of 1878 again at the Society’s Gallery on King Street West. Although the government provided the $500 grant to the Art Union, no records of any purchases have been located and none of the 218 works listed in the catalogue can be found in the collection today.

Oil on canvas: A Quiet Afternoon, Beaupre, [n.d.]

Click to see a larger image (160K)
A Quiet Afternoon, Beaupre, [n.d.]
Gertrude Eleanor Spurr Cutts, OSA
Oil on canvas
This work was purchased by the Government of Ontario
from the 33rd annual OSA Exhibition, 1905
Government of Ontario Art Collection, 622064


After 1878, the Society’s minutes often included a listing of the works purchased from subsequent exhibitions. From the succeeding two exhibitions held in 1879 and 1880, the government purchased a total of 20 paintings valued at $930. However, none of these works are still in the collection. One, The Newsboy by Robert Harris, was later recorded as belonging to the OSA’s own collection from which it was gifted to the Art Gallery of Ontario in 1947.

Although the government continued to give the Society the $500 grant, it is unclear if the money was allocated in its entirety to purchase works for the province or if a second collection belonging to the Society was also being formed.





Click to see a larger image (155K)
OSA Minute Book 1877 - 1881
Entry for Special General Meeting held May 16, 1879
listing the nine works selected for the
Ontario Collection, pg 61
Ontario Society of Artists fonds
Reference Code: F 1140-3
Archives of Ontario

Entry for Special General Meeting held May 16, 1879 - Page 61


Entry for Special Meeting held May 13, 1880 listing the eleven works selected for the Ontario Collection - pages 88-89
Click to see a larger image (290K)
OSA Minute Book 1877 - 1881
Entry for Special Meeting held May 13, 1880 listing the
eleven works selected for the Ontario Collection - pages 88-89
Ontario Society of Artists fonds
Reference Code: F 1140-3
Archives of Ontario

Photo: Robert Harris, [before 1920]

It is not known what direction was given by the government as to how the annual grant should be used and the society's minutes and annual reports often reveal a certain ambivalence towards it. According to Vice-President, Robert Harris’s Report for the year ending May 1, 1881, although in receipt of the $500 grant, the Society expended only $250 on the “Ontario Collection of Pictures Purchased.” At a meeting held on May 3, 1881 the Executive decided that the $500 grant would be better left in the bank for an indefinite period.

Robert Harris, C.M.G., R.C.A., [before 1920]
M. O. Hammond
Black and white print
Reference Code: F 1075-12-0-0-45
Archives of Ontario, I0007812

Between 1881 and 1895 the records make little mention of works purchased for the government and it’s possible there were none. This situation is not surprising given the frustration expressed by the Society over the lack of funding for the school of art.





Click to see a larger image (201K)
Catalogue of the OSA 14th Annual Exhibition
held at the Society's Gallery,
14 King Street West, Toronto, May 1886
Ontario Society of Artists fonds
Reference Code: F 1140-3
Archives of Ontario

Cover: Ontario Society of Artists Annual Exhibition Catalogue, 1886

In 1882, a new arrangement between the OSA and the government resulted in the move of the school to rooms provided in the Normal School Building in St. James Square, site of present day Ryerson University.

However, by 1884 relations between the Society and the government concerning this arrangement had become strained. The situation came to a head over what the Society felt to be unwarranted interference by Dr. S. P. May, the government's representative on the Art School's Governing Council. The exasperation of the Council’s position is revealed in the letter of resignation sent in February by Lucius O’Brien to the OSA’s vice president:

“I beg to resign my position as member of the Council of the Ontario School of Art. The teachers are hampered and the teaching impaired by injudicious arrangements and restrictions, and finding every attempt at improvement thwarted by the representative of the Government on the board, or through his influence, I decline to be held responsible for the injury to the school which has accrued and must continue to accrue from such a course.”

Following O’Brien’s resignation, the OSA offered to sever its ties with the school. With the agreement of the province’s new Minister of Education, George Ross, the Society’s involvement with the provincial art school would lay dormant until 1890.

Slideshow Title Slide

This slideshow uses javascript.
If your browser does not support javascript,
click here to view the html version of this OSA slideshow.
Previous Slide Start Slide Show Pause Slide Show
Next Slide Restart Slide Show

previous | play | pause | next | restart

 
This slideshow uses javascript.
If your browser does not support javascript,
click here to view the html version of this OSA slideshow.
Previous Slide Start Slide Show Pause Slide Show
Next Slide Restart Slide Show

previous | play | pause | next | restart

Slideshow Title Slide


Previous | Home | Next
The Recent OSA Donations to the Government Art Collection | The Founding of the
Society and its First Exhibition
| Early Purchases and the Foundation of Art Education
The Ballot Pictures and the Provincial Art Gallery | The Final Purchases

L’Ontario Society of Artists et la Collection d'œuvres d'art du gouvernement de l'Ontario : 
Nouvelles acquisitions et Foundation of Art Education - Ontario Society of Artists - bannière

Table des matières


En 1874, le nombre de membres de l’OSA a atteint 40 artistes, graveurs et architectes. Cette année-là, l’exposition a eu lieu en juin au Music Hall situé dans la rue Church, à Toronto. Bien que le gouvernement provincial ait continué de verser à l’OSA une subvention de 500 $ destinée au syndicat d’œuvres au cours des années suivantes, les enregistrements d’œuvres qui ont pu être acquises sont contradictoires.

De quelle façon et par qui les œuvres étaient-elles choisies, en particulier au début, n’est pas non plus clair. En prévision de l’exposition annuelle de 1875, le procès-verbal de la réunion ordinaire de février signale qu’on s’est penché sur la question :

« À la suite d’une longue discussion approfondie sur la meilleure façon de sélectionner les œuvres du gouvernement et de donner de la crédibilité à l’OSA tout en offrant une chance égale aux artistes, il a été proposé… et adopté que l’OSA demande que la sélection du gouvernement se limite aux œuvres d’au moins 75 $ et qu’elle se fasse parmi les meilleures œuvres de l’exposition . . . »

 

 

Quel que soit l’arrangement final, on sait que le gouvernement a acheté au moins deux aquarelles lors de la 3e exposition annuelle de l’OSA : Summer has Come Again [Retour de l’été] de Daniel Fowler et Lord of the Forest [Seigneurs de la forêt] de Lucius R. O’Brien.

Aquarelle sur papier : Summer Has Come Again [Retour de l’été], 1874-1875

Cliquer pour un agrandissement (235ko)
Summer Has Come Again [Retour de l’été], 1874-1875
Daniel Fowler, OSA
aquarelle sur papier
Cette oeuvre a été achetée par le
gouvernement de l'Ontario lors
de la 3e exposition annuelle de l'OSA, 1875
Collection d'œuvres d'art du
gouvernement de l'Ontario, 619799


Aquarelle sur papier : Lords of the Forest [Seigneurs de la forêt], 1874

Cliquer pour un agrandissement (189ko)
Lords of the Forest [Seigneurs de la forêt], 1874
Lucius R. O’Brien
aquarelle sur papier
Art Gallery of Ontario, (en anglais seulement) Toronto
Don du gouvernement de l’Ontario à la
Galerie d’art de Toronto en 1972

Tous les ans, en plus de chercher un endroit qui convient à l’exposition, l’OSA s’inquiétait continuellement du manque d’enseignement des arts dans la province. Des écoles comme le Mechanics Institute pouvaient enseigner des sujets techniques de base alors que l’enseignement des arts avait tendance à se limiter à des leçons privées à domicile ou dans les studios des artistes les mieux établis de la ville.

À la suite de pressions faites par les délégations de l’OSA auprès du ministre de l’Éducation, l’honorable Adam Crooks, une subvention de 1 000 $ a été accordée en 1876. Cette subvention a permis de rénover les locaux loués au 14 de la rue King Ouest qui étaient assez grands pour servir de salles de classe et de galerie. Secrétaire de longue date de l’OSA, R. F. Gagen dira plus tard au sujet de la première exposition qui s’est tenue à cet endroit :

« Celle-ci était un net progrès par rapport aux précédentes. Elle offrait une grande variété de sujets qui étaient mis en valeur par l’éclairage des nouvelles salles. Elle présentait au public torontois plus de dix nouveaux membres . . . »

 

Photograpie : Robert Ford Gagen in his studio, [vers 1900]

Cliquer pour un agrandissement (119ko)
Robert Ford Gagen dans son studio, [vers 1900]
Fonds Ontario Society of Artists
Photographie noir et blanc
Code de référence : F 1140-7-0-1
Archives publiques de l'Ontario, I0010391

ors de cette exposition, le gouvernement a acquis Moulin d’eau, Berncastle sur la Moselle de Daniel Fowler.

Il est aussi fort possible qu’une aquarelle de George Harlow White, maintenant dans la collection et répertoriée dans le catalogue de l’OSA de 1876, ait été acquise au même moment.

Aquarelle : Entrance to the Lledr Valley, North Wales, Storm Clearing Off [Entrée de la vallée Lledr, Nord du Pays de Galles, Fin de tempête], 1876

Cliquer pour un agrandissement (63ko)
Entrance to the Lledr Valley, North Wales,
Storm Clearing Off, 1876
[Entrée de la vallée Lledr,
Nord du Pays de Galles, Fin de tempête, 1876]
George Harlow White
aquarelle
Collection d'œuvres d'art du
gouvernement de l'Ontario, 619738

Aquarelle sur papier : Watermill near Berncastle, on the Moselle [Moulin à eau près de Berncastle, sur la Moselle], 1876

Cliquer pour un agrandissement (207ko)
Watermill near Berncastle, on the Moselle
[Moulin à eau près de Berncastle, sur la Moselle], 1876
Daniel Fowler, OSA
aquarelle sur papier
Cette oeuvre a été achetée par le gouvernement
de l'Ontario lors de la 4e exposition annuelle
de l'OSA, 1876
Collection d'œuvres d'art du
gouvernement de l'Ontario, 692621

Le 30 octobre 1876, l’Ontario School of Art a ouvert ses portes avec 25 étudiants dans des salles de classe modestes. Les instructeurs avaient été recrutés parmi les membres de l’OSA et comprenaient Lucius O’Brien, Charlotte Schreiber, John A. Fraser, R. Baigent, Henri Perré et Marmaduke Matthews. Thomas Mower Martin fut nommé comme premier directeur d’école. Des classes de jour et du soir étaient offertes et les enseignants recevaient 4 $ par leçon.

Alors que l’école pouvait poursuivre sa croissance, sa situation financière restait précaire. L’OSA faisait des pressions politiques continuelles en vue d’obtenir un engagement de longue durée du gouvernement provincial.

Aquarelle sur papier : The Market Place, [La place du marché] Quebec, 1877

Tout en faisant des pressions pour l’ouverture d’une école des beaux-arts publique permanente, l’OSA continuait à organiser ses expositions annuelles. En 1877, elle a utilisé encore une fois les installations de sa galerie de la rue King.

Bien qu’il n’y ait aucun enregistrement précis des acquisitions gouvernementales faites cette année-là, une subvention de 500 $ destinée à aider le syndicat d’œuvres a été versée en plus des 1 000 $ alloués à l’école des beaux-arts. Les comptes de l’OSA ont enregistré une dépense de 520 $ en peintures pour la Collection de l’Ontario. La seule œuvre répertoriée dans le catalogue de l’exposition et qui se trouve encore dans la collection actuelle est The Market Place, Quebec [La place du marché, Québec] de George Harlow White mise en vente pour 25 $.

Cliquer pour un agrandissement (221ko)
The Market Place,
[La place du marché], Quebec, 1877
George Harlow White
aquarelle sur papier
Collection d'œuvres d'art du
gouvernement de l'Ontario, 619740

Le coût des œuvres comme le mode de sélection des acquisitions du gouvernement varient au fil des années suivantes. Comme le prix de l’œuvre tend à être assimilé à la qualité, F. M. Bell Smith propose lors de la réunion du 16 juin 1876 d’utiliser la subvention gouvernementale de 500 $ pour acheter des œuvres d’une valeur de 100 $ chacune.

Toutefois, cette proposition n’a pas été adoptée. À la place, on a proposé de ne pas limiter le prix, mais plutôt de « choisir d’abord les œuvres et ensuite celles qui sont de plus grande qualité ».

Dans le but de faire un choix fondé sur ces critères, on a demandé à tous les membres qui exposaient une œuvre de voter pour des œuvres valant au maximum le montant de la subvention. Après un examen du comité chargé d’examiner les œuvres choisies, les peintures qui recevaient le plus grand nombre de votes étaient alors acquises pour le compte du gouvernement.

Cliquer pour un agrandissement (77ko)
Frederic Marlett Bell-Smith, R.C.A., [avant 1924]
M. O. Hammond
Photographie noir et blanc
Code de référence : F 1075-12-0-0-31
Archives publiques de l'Ontario, I0007798

Photographie : Frederic Marlett Bell-Smith, R.C.A., [avant 1924]

La sixième exposition annuelle de l’OSA s’est tenue en mai 1878, encore une fois à la galerie de l’OSA située dans la rue King Ouest. Bien que le gouvernement ait accordé la subvention de 500 $ au syndicat d’œuvres, on n’a retrouvé aucune trace des acquisitions. La collection actuelle ne contient aucune des 218 œuvres répertoriées dans le catalogue.

 

Huile sur toile : A Quiet Afternoon, Beaupre [Un après-midi tranquille, Beaupré], [s.d.]

Cliquer pour un agrandissement (160ko)
A Quiet Afternoon, Beaupre [Un après-midi tranquille, Beaupré], [s.d.]
Gertrude Eleanor Spurr Cutts, OSA
huile sur toile
Cette oeuvre a été achetée par le gouvernement de l'Ontario lors
de la 33e exposition annuelle de l'OSA, 1905
Collection d'œuvres d'art du gouvernement de l'Ontario, 622064

Après 1878, les procès-verbaux de l’OSA contenaient souvent une liste des œuvres acquises aux expositions suivantes. Lors des deux expositions suivantes tenues en 1879 et en 1880, le gouvernement a acquis un total de 20 peintures valant 930 $. Pourtant, aucune de ces œuvres ne se trouve dans la collection et une peinture à l’huile de Robert Harris, The Newsboy [Le vendeur de journaux], a été enregistrée plus tard comme appartenant à la collection de l’OSA, qui l’a donnée à la Galerie d’art de l’Ontario en 1947.

Même si le gouvernement a continué d’accorder la subvention de 500 $ à l’OSA, on ne sait pas vraiment si l’argent a été alloué entièrement à l’acquisition d’œuvres par la province ou si une deuxième collection appartenant à l’OSA a été constituée.

Registre des procès-verbaux de l’OSA 1877 - 1881, page 61

Cliquer pour un agrandissement (155ko)
Registre des procès-verbaux de l’OSA 1877 - 1881
Inscription faite dans le cadre de l’assemblée générale spéciale tenue le 16 mai 1879 qui donne la liste de neuf œuvres choisies pour la Collection de l’Ontario, page 61
Fonds Ontario Society of Artists
Code de référence : F 1140-3
Archives publiques de l'Ontario

Registre des procès-verbaux de l’OSA 1877 - 1881 - pages 88-89]

Cliquer pour un agrandissement (290ko)
Registre des procès-verbaux de l’OSA 1877 - 1881
Inscription à la réunion spéciale du 13 mai 1880 qui donne la liste
des onze œuvres choisies pour la Collection de l’Ontario - pages 88-89
Fonds Ontario Society of Artists
Code de référence : F 1140-3
Archives publiques de l'Ontario

Photographie : Robert Harris, C.M.G., R.C.A., [avant 1920]

On ne sait pas si le gouvernement a donné des ordres quant à la façon d’utiliser la subvention annuelle. Les procès-verbaux et les rapports annuels de l’OSA sont souvent contradictoires à ce sujet. Selon le rapport de l’exercice du vice-président Robert Harris se terminant le 1er mai 1881, bien qu’ayant reçu la subvention de 500 $, l’OSA n’a dépensé que 250 $ pour « des acquisitions d’œuvres de la Collection de l’Ontario ». À la réunion du 3 mai 1881, le conseil a décidé qu’il faudrait mieux laisser la subvention de 500 $ à la banque pour une durée indéfinie.

Cliquer pour un agrandissement (76ko)
Robert Harris, C.M.G., R.C.A., [avant 1920]
M. O. Hammond
Photographie noir et blanc
Code de référence : F 1075-12-0-0-45
Archives publiques de l'Ontario, I0007812

 

 

Entre 1881 et 1895, les registres font rarement mention d’œuvres acquises pour le gouvernement et il se peut qu’il n’y en ait pas eu. Étant donné la frustration exprimée par l’OSA au sujet du manque de financement pour l’école des beaux-arts, cette situation n’est pas étonnante.

 

 

Cliquer pour un agrandissement (201ko)
Catalogue de la 14e exposition annuelle de
l’OSA tenue à la galerie de l’OSA, située au 14 de
la rue King Ouest à Toronto en mai 1886.
Fonds Ontario Society of Artists
Code de référence : F 1140-3
Archives publiques de l'Ontario

Coveture : [Catalogue de la 14e exposition annuelle de l’OSA tenue à la galerie de l’OSA, située au 14 de la rue King Ouest à Toronto en mai 1886

En 1882, une nouvelle entente entre l’OSA et le gouvernement a entraîné le déménagement de l’école dans des salles situées dans le bâtiment de l’école normale située au St. James Square, le site actuel de l’Université Ryerson.

Mais en 1884, les relations entre l’OSA et le gouvernement au sujet de cette entente se sont tendues. La situation en est venue à un renversement que l’OSA a jugé comme étant une interférence illégitime de la part de S. P. May, le représentant du gouvernement au conseil de direction de l’école des beaux-arts. L’exaspération de la position du conseil est mentionnée dans la lettre de démission envoyée en février par Lucius O’Brien au vice-président de l’OSA.

« Je présente ma résignation comme membre du conseil de l’Ontario School of Art. Les enseignants sont entravés et l’enseignement est compromis par des ententes et des restrictions malavisées. D’autre part, estimant que le représentant du gouvernement qui siège au conseil contrevient, directement ou par son influence, à toutes mes tentatives d’amélioration, je refuse d’être tenu responsable de tout tort causé à l’école qui s’amplifie ou continuera de s’amplifier en raison de l’orientation prise. »


À la suite de la démission de Lucius O’Brien, l’OSA a offert de resserrer ses liens avec l’école. En accord avec le nouveau ministre de l’Éducation de la province, George Ross, la participation de l’OSA à l’école des beaux-arts provinciale restera inactive jusqu’en 1890.

Quelques achats originaux

Ce diaporama est en format javascript. Si votre fureteur ne supporte pas le javascript, cliquez ici pour voir le diaporama de l'OSA en format html.
précédente - quelques achats originaux défilement - quelques achats originaux pause - quelques achats originaux
suivante - quelques achats originaux redémarrer - quelques achats originaux

précédente | défilement | pause | suivante | redémarrer

Ce diaporama est en format javascript. Si votre fureteur ne supporte pas le javascript, cliquez ici pour voir le diaporama de l'OSA en format html.
précédente - d'autres achats originaux défilement - d'autres achats originaux pause - d'autres achats originaux
suivante - d'autres achats originaux redémarrer - d'autres achats originaux

précédente | défilement | pause | suivante | redémarrer

D'autres achats originaux


Précédante | Page d'Acceuil | Suivante
Le don récent de l'OSA à la Collection d'œuvres d'art du gouvernement
Fondation de l’Ontario Society of Artists et sa première exposition
Nouvelles acquisitions et Foundation of Art Education
Tableaux de scrutin et Galerie d’art provinciale | Les dernières acquisitions