Education Workshops at the Archives of Ontario

Travelling Workshops from the Archives of Ontario


Montage of three old photographs, showing four children, two women, and a man with a cat

Unable to visit the Archives of Ontario? Want a more interactive experience than using a lesson plan? Bring the Archives to your class!

The Archives of Ontario offers six workshops for students in grades 3 to 12. These workshops invite students to explore content and build skills in alignment with the Social Studies, History, and Canadian and World Studies curricula. The workshops are offered here, at the Archives of Ontario, and can also be packed up and brought to you!

Run by an experienced educators, our travelling workshops are free, designed to fit into one class period, and provide a chance for your students to use archival material while developing their skills of historical inquiry. One month’s notice is needed to book a visit to your school and preference will be given to visits with 60 students or more (multiple workshops can be given in a visit).

How to Book


To book an onsite visit, complete a Booking Request Form [PDF] and a member of our team will get back to you to confirm details.

Please note: the visit is not confirmed until you have received a written booking confirmation. If for any reason you need to cancel your session, please inform Archives staff at least one week in advance. Insufficient notice may result in a cancellation fee.

Timing


All our travelling workshops have been designed with one-class period in mind or 45 to 60 minutes. Travelling workshops can be extended based on prior arrangement and take place any time between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.

Cost


All programming is free of charge!

Government of Ontario

Ontario.ca     |    


Ministère des Services gouvernementaux et des Services aux consommateurs




Ateliers itinérants des Archives de l’Ontario

Ateliers itinérants des Archives de l’Ontario



Montage de deux affiches et des infirmières documentaires

Il vous impossible de vous rendre aux Archives de l’Ontario? Vous recherchez une expérience plus interactive qu’un plan de leçon? Faites venir les Archives à votre salle de classe!

Les Archives de l’Ontario offrent six ateliers destinés aux élèves de la 3e à la 12e année qui leur permettent d’explorer du contenu et d’acquérir des aptitudes axées sur les curricula d’études sociales, d’histoire et des études canadiennes et internationales. Ces ateliers sont offerts ici, aux Archives de l’Ontario, mais ils peuvent aussi être offerts à votre école.

Animés par des éducateurs et éducatrices d’expérience, ces ateliers sont conçus pour être offerts pendant une période et ils donnent à vos élèves l’occasion d’utiliser du matériel d’archives tout en développant leurs aptitudes à l’enquête historique.

Ateliers axés sur le contenu

Note: *Tous nos ateliers itinérants sont actuellement offerts en anglais.

Vous ne pouvez pas visiter les Archives ? Vous voulez une expérience plus interactive qu’un plan de leçon ? Faites venir les Archives dans votre classe.

Horaire


Tous nos ateliers itinérants ont été conçus pour être offerts pendant une période d’un cours ou entre 45 et 60 minutes. Ces ateliers peuvent se prolonger en prenant des dispositions préalables et peuvent être offerts en tout temps entre 8 h 30 et 16 h 30.

Coût


Tous les programmes sont offerts gratuitement.


[Retour au haut de la page]